Something for Nothing

Technology, Entrepreneurship, Reality TV, and other passions!!

Pay Per Post – Making Money Blogging

Posted by techie on June 30, 2006

I found an interesting new concept today on Digg that is called Pay Per Post http://www.payperpost.com. It is a very interesting concept to think that you could make money blogging for other people. I think there is some good potential for advertisers and bloggers to make cash doing something they love.

I do agree that it may dilute the blogosphere, but I think that is really already done by all the crazy web pages with a zillion links out there that are killing search engines as is. Look at Digg and you’ll see tons of talk that Google doesn’t even get it right. Bill Gates has even said that right now our search capability is weak and that in time we’ll be able to ask a question and get the answer as opposed to a list of answers. Payperpost.com did say this:

It’s up to you to pick the Opportunities that best suit you. If it doesn’t feel right, if you don’t own the product, or if you can’t be honest we ask you to pass on the Opportunity.

I agree with this. If I’m against a product I wouldn’t post about it either. I’m going to try it out and see how it goes.

5 Responses to “Pay Per Post – Making Money Blogging”

  1. Jon said

    Did they pay you to make this post?

  2. techie said

    No, actually I posted this and then I realized that they would pay me for what I’d already done. I did have to add the image, but I thought that looked better anyway. It is something I would have done, but usually was too lazy to find the image. Instead they gave it to me.

  3. Anonymous said

  4. Interesting concept, and I agree with your opinion. There is a lot of blogging going around right now about this subject, but I also think the best quote is the one above, “It’s up to you to pick the Opportunities that best suit you. If it doesn’t feel right, if you don’t own the product, or if you can’t be honest we ask you to pass on the Opportunity.”. So why not write about it if it feels right, and get paid?

  5. Easy Home said

    This is very nice and informative post. I have bookmarked your site in order to find out your post in the future.

Leave a Reply

 
