Something for Nothing

Technology, Entrepreneurship, Reality TV, and other passions!!

Tour de France LIVE Tracker

Posted by techie on July 3, 2006

Maybe I’m just a sports addict, but I really love the Tour de France.  I may even venture to say I like it more now that Lance is gone than I liked it when he was there and winning.  I think Americans like the underdog story and I’m no exception.  I guess we do also like the domination story, but not nearly as much as the underdog.

I found a cool google mashup for watching the Tour de France and the cyclists on it. Not a bad idea to watch the cyclists on a map.  The real question will be how often it is updated.  Plus, this map will suck until they get into the mountains and the field is spread out across the course.  Until then it is just one large pack and isn’t too meaningful.

Leave a Reply

 
