Something for Nothing

Technology, Entrepreneurship, Reality TV, and other passions!!

Is It Wrong to Digg on the Toilet? Top 10 Moral Questions With an Always-Connected World

Posted by techie on July 8, 2006

A recent blog post said just like mine: Is It Wrong to Digg on the Toilet? Top 10 Moral Questions With an Always-Connected World This of course couldn’t help but make me laugh. Here’s the tenth reason which is quite enteraining:

10. Is it wrong to Digg while on the toilet?

Sometimes I take my Internet tablet to the bathroom with me at home or pull it out of my pocket when I’m using a public restroom under a wifi cloud. Digg is a favorite site to read because it can be a quick read or it can be surfed for quite a while…if need be. I can also check and write email on this device and routinely do. Is it gross to interact with society during such personal times?

I’m just upset I didn’t do that earlier. More importantly, when I one day build my dream house I’ll be putting tablets in the bathroom so you can surf your favorite websites while taking care of business. Not to mention when you need to be with your son while he’s in the bath. You don’t want him to drown, but trust me you don’t have to watch him the whole time. You’ll be able to hear him playing while you’re enjoying Digg.

Leave a Reply

 
