Something for Nothing

Technology, Entrepreneurship, Reality TV, and other passions!!

Save Money on International and Domestic Long Distance Calls

Posted by techie on July 24, 2006

Ever since I lived in Italy for 2 years I’ve loved giving my friends in Italy a call. I occassionally used my parents phone to call because then they paid for it, but I know it was a complete ripoff using a regular phone.

In comes the wonderful discount calling cards by Pingo.com(http://www.pingo.com) for making international calls.

Take a look at just a few reasons you should use Pingo over other calling cards:

# Pingo international calling cards save you money on international calls

# Upgrade your long distance service without the trouble of having to change carriers

# Pingo international calling cards offer the savings of a discount calling card with the reliable quality of one of the largest carriers of international calls

# Pingo RateWatcher is working for you. We’re actively on the look-out for opportunities to reduce our costs and pass the savings on to you. That’s how RateWatcher helps to make Pingo the last calling card you’ll ever need. It saves you from the hassle of comparing calling cards, looking for lower rates, because Pingo’s doing it for you!

# Pingo international calling cards have no additional fees—just a 98 cents per month account maintenance fee

2 Responses to “Save Money on International and Domestic Long Distance Calls”

  1. john said

    well how about calling from your mobile phone – and not having to enter endless numbers? check out http://www.globedialer.com where you can download software onto your mobile – and create an international phonebook to store all your contacts.

    And the folks at Globe Dialer put money into all new accounts so you try it for free.

    forget those lame calling cards…

  2. techie said

    The mobile phone is a decent idea. Too bad $40+ a month is too much for me. I’m cheap I tell you. The endless numbers aren’t bad when you use it all the time. Plus, you can do speed dial.

    Plus, calling internationally from a mobile phone isn’t really cheap from my past experience. Like I said I don’t have a personal cell phone(I do have a work one that I use for personal emergencies) so I don’t know if international rates are better now, but I’m guessing not. You really should mention IP phones rather than cell phones for international.

Leave a Reply

 
