Something for Nothing

Technology, Entrepreneurship, Reality TV, and other passions!!

Allison Holker’s Final Solo from So You Think You Can Dance(SYTYCD)

Posted by techie on August 3, 2006

Man, the outpouring of love for Allison Holker’s departure from So You Think You Can Dance has been nuts. In just the last 12 hours I’ve gotten over 200 searches for Allison Holder sent to my site. This is a week after she was voted off the show. Incredible.

I found Allison’s final solo on YouTube for those who want to rewatch her final solo where she danced around Travis:

I figured out the answer to what Allison will do next. She said this in a recent interview:
“I’ve had a few offers here and there, just little things. It’s too early to say what I’m going to do, because I’m still under contract. We’re doing the tour, and there’s a lot going on, so we can’t really expect a whole lot right now. There’s a lot of teaching offers, convention things, even some modeling.”

3 Responses to “Allison Holker’s Final Solo from So You Think You Can Dance(SYTYCD)”

  1. deone said

    Hey do have the actual clip of this?

    I only recently watched this episode and I want to see this clip again! It was sooo heartbreaking!

    If you do, please email me!

    (:

  2. Amanda said

    Does anyone know where i will find Dmitry Chaplin’s solo video where he opened his shirt at the end? plzzzz help me!!

  3. emily said

    Im from Australia and we only just saw this performance. I’ve been searching the net all night, but no one can explain why allison danced with travis for her solo. Why not Ivan? did they have a fight? I really liked them together and it would be nice to have seen them dancung together one more time.
    Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
