Something for Nothing

Technology, Entrepreneurship, Reality TV, and other passions!!

Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is

Posted by techie on August 3, 2006

I started testing out a new concept where I get paid to post about different subjects. I’m sure many of you are interested in how I Get Paid For Blogging. It’s really easy. Just check out the website. Getting paid on it actually reminds me of what it must be like to be a waitress. My waitress friends always loved that they got a chunk of change each day in tips. Almost every day a chunk of money is transferred to my PayPal account. It’s sweet. I still find it an amazing concept that people would pay money for me to blog about them.

I don’t know about you, but I’m cheap and don’t like to give money to almost anything. Honestly the only thing I am willing to dish out dough is for high speed internet. Call me an addict, but even my wife has realized that high speed internet is something that she can’t give up either.

I guess there are a few other things that I don’t mind spending money on. First, is for someone to make me FOOD!! Who doesn’t like to eat? I also don’t mind paying money for someone to watch my son so I can go out with my wife. In fact, I can pretty much spend money on anything that will make my wife happy.

Where do you put your money?

2 Responses to “Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is”

  1. Thanks for the pointer! Signed-up.

  2. techie said

    Now I just need to get PayPerPost to pay me a referral fee or some affiliate program. I think you’ll like what they are doing.

    I just got word today that Beta 2.0 launches on the 7th. Hopefully PayPerPost Beta 2 will fill in some of the major needs. I don’t think it will be revolutionary, but we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

 
