Something for Nothing

Technology, Entrepreneurship, Reality TV, and other passions!!

Microsoft Partners with Major Players on IPTV Edition

Posted by techie on October 11, 2006

IPTV has been something that has interested me since I was first introduced to it a few years ago when I was in Hawaii. It wasn’t implemented correctly in Hawaii, but since then I’ve really loved the various IPTV out there.

Microsoft has seen what I’ve seen and they are making a play into the IPTV market with their own IPTV product.

Even of more interest to me has been trying out some of the various P2P Live Streamed TV. They still need some work, but I’ve been really happy with TVUPlayer’s ability to stream. I did it on my laptop using the airport’s wireless and it worked great. Talk about making the wait for the airplane that much easier.

It’s going to be amazing to watch technology grow over the next couple years.

Leave a Reply

 
